Changes in the Simula Research Laboratory board
Info icon (Illustration: LandApril/Simula)

Changes in the Simula Research Laboratory board


On Wednesday, 16 June 2021, Simula Research Laboratory held its annual general meeting with its owner, the Ministry of Education and Research. The board saw some changes, and we welcome Maria Korkunc and Mari Løchen as new board members.

The board is now made up of:

  • Ingvild Myhre, Chair of the Board
  • Mats Lundqvist
  • Pinar Heggernes
  • Ingolf Søreide
  • Hilde Brunvand Nordvik
  • Petter Nielsen
  • Maria Korkunc
  • Mari Løchen,Employee Representative
  • Håkon Kvale Stensland, Employee Representative

Outgoing board members Katharina Asting and Simon Funke (employee representative) received thanks from the Chair of the Board Ingvild Myhre and Managing Director Professor Aslak Tveito.