Changes in the Simula Research Laboratory board
Info icon (Illustration: LandApril/Simula)

Changes in the Simula Research Laboratory board


On Tuesday, June 11th, 2019, Simula Research Laboratory held its annual general meeting. The board saw some changes, and we welcome Hilde Brunvand Nordvik, Petter Nielsen, Katharina Ringen Asting, Elin Backe Christophersen and Simon Funke as new board members.

After today’s meeting the board is made up of:

Ingvild Myhre, Chair of the Board

Mats Lundqvist

Pinar Heggernes

Ingolf Søreide

Hilde Brunvand Nordvik

Petter Nielsen

Katharina Ringen Asting

Elin Backe Christophersen, Employee Representative

Simon Wolfgang Funke, Employee Representative

Jan Helgesen, deputy board member

Outgoing board members Annik Myhre, Sverre Gotaas, Silvija Seres, Yngvild Wasteson, Valeriya Naumova (employee representative) and Joakim Sundnes (employee representative) received thanks from Managing Director Professor Aslak Tveito: “They have done a very good job for us. I would like to thank them for their efforts and good cooperation”.